White Rose Logo - 50x50 

 Live Updates

The next live scores competitions are:


Team Championship

Hallamshire Golf Club

20th August 2014

Tee Times 

Yorkshire v Northumberland

Newbiggin G.C.

30th August 2014


Mid-Amateur Championship


10th September 2014

Woodsome Hall G.C


Live Scores

John Shaw 2 

President 2014

John Shaw

Selby Golf Club


to the Yorkshire Union of Golf Clubs web site. The Union is the largest County Union affiliated to England Golf with over 190 golf clubs in the County.

The primary objectives of the Union are to:

  • further the interests of Amateur Golf.
  • assist in maintaining a uniform system of handicapping.
  • arrange a County Amateur Championship and such other Championships, Competitions and Golf Meetings as the Executive Committee, with the sanction of the Council, may from time to time decide.
  • co-operate with the Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St Andrews and the English Golf Union in all matters relating to Amateur Golf.

White Rose Logo - 50x50 


Cookridge Hall G.C.


2014 Team Championship



Report [to follow]


Yorkshire lose
critical match against Cheshire

Result     Photos


Nick Marsh wins

English Men's

2014 nick amateur JS


 2014 U13 Boys Golf Day3


Yorkshire Juniors do well in the Reid Trophy,
2014 Reid yorkshire-boys

the English U.14 Amateur Championship


Visit the "News" page for details and photos


White Rose Logo - 50x50  


President - John Shaw

President Elect - Peter A A Finnegan

Hon Secretary - Keith H Dowswell

Hon Treasurer - Neil G Douglas

Hon Secretary (County Membership) - Peter A A Finnegan

           Executive & Committee Membership